Skip to content

GMRS 6495-2-105Recalls & reported problems

Howmedica Osteonics Corp. · Bushing for Small Distal Femur · Class 2 · Implant

All models of GMRS (32)

Data updated Oct 16, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy

Adverse event reports
5
Deaths reported
0
Injuries reported
5
Recalls naming it
0

Summary

The FDA's MAUDE database contains 5 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 07613327048841), received between May 21, 2019 and Dec 10, 2024 — classified as 5 injuries.

The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Degraded” (4 reports).

2 other recalls cover devices cleared under the same FDA submission (K023087, K222056, K233261, K241716); they may or may not involve this specific model.

Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 16, 2026.

Reports received per month

Nov 2023: 0 reportsDec 2023: 0 reportsJan 2024: 0 reportsFeb 2024: 0 reportsMar 2024: 0 reportsApr 2024: 0 reportsMay 2024: 0 reportsJun 2024: 0 reportsJul 2024: 0 reportsAug 2024: 0 reportsSep 2024: 0 reportsOct 2024: 0 reportsNov 2024: 0 reportsDec 2024: 1 reportsJan 2025: 0 reportsFeb 2025: 0 reportsMar 2025: 0 reportsApr 2025: 0 reportsMay 2025: 0 reportsJun 2025: 0 reportsJul 2025: 0 reportsAug 2025: 0 reportsSep 2025: 0 reportsOct 2025: 0 reportsNov 2025: 0 reportsDec 2025: 0 reportsJan 2026: 0 reportsFeb 2026: 0 reportsMar 2026: 0 reportsApr 2026: 0 reportsMay 2026: 0 reportsJun 2026: 0 reportsJul 2026: 0 reportsAug 2026: 0 reportsSep 2026: 0 reportsOct 2026: 0 reports2024202520261
Last 36 months. The most recent month may be incomplete.

Most reported problems

Device problems

  • Degraded4
  • Device Dislodged or Dislocated1

Patient problems

  • Insufficient Information3
  • Ambulation or Postural Difficulties2
  • Injury2

Recent adverse event reports

The 5 most recent of 5 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.

  • InjuryDec 10, 2024Device Dislodged or Dislocated; Device Dislodged or Dislocated

    REVISION OF LEFT DISTAL FEMUR GMRS. FOUND THAT BUSHING APPEARED TO NOT BE PRESENT IN PROSTHESIS. REVISED TO NEW COMPONENTS

    Patient problems: Insufficient Information

    MAUDE report 20896703 ↗
  • InjuryAug 8, 2022Degraded; Degraded

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE SURGEON REVISED THE AXLE BUSHINGS AND BUMPER AS A RESULT OF EXCESSIVE WEAR.

    Patient problems: Ambulation or Postural Difficulties; Insufficient Information

    MAUDE report 15188341 ↗
  • InjuryAug 8, 2022Degraded; Degraded

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE SURGEON REVISED THE AXLE BUSHINGS AND BUMPER AS A RESULT OF EXCESSIVE WEAR.

    Patient problems: Ambulation or Postural Difficulties; Insufficient Information

    MAUDE report 15188306 ↗
  • InjuryMay 21, 2019Degraded; Degraded

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE PATIENT'S LEFT KNEE WAS REVISED DUE TO WEAR OF THE POLY COMPONENT. POSSIBLE CAUSE OR CONTRIBUTOR FOR WEAR NOT REPORTED. PATIENT'S ACTIVITY LEVEL IS UNKNOWN. PATIENT WAS REVISED TO POLY COMPONENT OF THE SAME CATALOG NUMBER. REP REPORTED THAT NO FURTHER INFORMATION WILL BE RELEASED BY THE HOSPITAL OR SURGEON.

    Patient problems: Injury

    MAUDE report 8627659 ↗
  • InjuryMay 21, 2019Degraded; Degraded

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE PATIENT'S LEFT KNEE WAS REVISED DUE TO WEAR OF THE POLY COMPONENT. POSSIBLE CAUSE OR CONTRIBUTOR FOR WEAR NOT REPORTED. PATIENT'S ACTIVITY LEVEL IS UNKNOWN. PATIENT WAS REVISED TO POLY COMPONENT OF THE SAME CATALOG NUMBER. REP REPORTED THAT NO FURTHER INFORMATION WILL BE RELEASED BY THE HOSPITAL OR SURGEON.

    Patient problems: Injury

    MAUDE report 8627587 ↗

Recalls under the same FDA submission

These recalls involve devices cleared under K023087, K222056, K233261, K241716. One submission often covers many models, so check the product and lot details in each record.

  • Z-2732-2024 · Aug 5, 2024 · Open, Classified
    Custom Made Device - GMRS EXTENSION Piece 40MM LEFT, 35 Deg EXT Rotated Tabs (Patient Specific); Catalog Number: C-MM100434-00;
  • Z-2624-2010 · May 5, 2005 · Terminated
    GMRS Extension Piece, 60 mm; Sterile Stryker Howmedica Osteonics; Howmedica Internation S. de. R.L. Limerick, Ireland. The Global Modular Replacement System is intended to be used

Other Prosthesis, hip, semi-constrained, metal/polymer, cemented devices

All Prosthesis, hip, semi-constrained, metal/polymer, cemented devices →

Sources and updates

How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page