PreservaRidge™ Plug PRPREGRecalls & reported problems
Collagen Matrix, Inc. · Bone Graft Composite Plug 10mm x 20mm · Class 2 · Implant
Data updated Oct 13, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 3
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 3
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 3 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10813954024407), received between Nov 10, 2023 and Nov 10, 2023 — classified as 3 injuries.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (3 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. How this data works · Data updated Oct 13, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Insufficient Device Problem Information3
Patient problems
- Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available3
- Implant Pain3
Recent adverse event reports
The 3 most recent of 3 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
InjuryNov 10, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
LIMITED INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED. IT WAS REPORTED THAT "SEVERAL PATIENTS" NEEDED TO HAVE THE PRESERVARIDGE PLUGS REMOVED AND REDRAFTED. ALL PATIENTS EXPERIENCED PAIN AND SWELLING AT THE GRAFT SITE. MULTIPLE ITEM NUMBERS AND MULTIPLE LOT NUMBERS FOR THE EVENT WERE PROVIDED, HOWEVER IT WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHAT SPECIFIC DEVICE WAS UTILIZED ON EACH PATIENT. ONLY ONE EVENT DATE FOR THIS ISSUE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND CLARIFICATION WAS REQUESTED, INCLUDING: THE EXACT NUMBER OF PATIENTS AFFECTED, IF THERE WAS ANY SURGICAL DELAY, INFORMATION RELATED TO THE REPORTED EVENT, CURRENT PATIENT STATUS, AND CLARIFICATION ON PRODUCT INFORMATION PER PATIENT.
Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Implant Pain
MAUDE report 18116140 ↗InjuryNov 10, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
LIMITED INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED. IT WAS REPORTED THAT "SEVERAL PATIENTS" NEEDED TO HAVE THE PRESERVARIDGE PLUGS REMOVED AND REDRAFTED. ALL PATIENTS EXPERIENCED PAIN AND SWELLING AT THE GRAFT SITE. MULTIPLE ITEM NUMBERS AND MULTIPLE LOT NUMBERS FOR THE EVENT WERE PROVIDED, HOWEVER IT WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHAT SPECIFIC DEVICE WAS UTILIZED ON EACH PATIENT. ONLY ONE EVENT DATE FOR THIS ISSUE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND CLARIFICATION WAS REQUESTED, INCLUDING: THE EXACT NUMBER OF PATIENTS AFFECTED, IF THERE WAS ANY SURGICAL DELAY, INFORMATION RELATED TO THE REPORTED EVENT, CURRENT PATIENT STATUS, AND CLARIFICATION ON PRODUCT INFORMATION PER PATIENT. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AFTER MULTIPLE FOLLOW-UPS.
Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Implant Pain
MAUDE report 18116139 ↗InjuryNov 10, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
LIMITED INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED. IT WAS REPORTED THAT "SEVERAL PATIENTS" NEEDED TO HAVE THE PRESERVARIDGE PLUGS REMOVED AND REDRAFTED. ALL PATIENTS EXPERIENCED PAIN AND SWELLING AT THE GRAFT SITE. MULTIPLE ITEM NUMBERS AND MULTIPLE LOT NUMBERS FOR THE EVENT WERE PROVIDED, HOWEVER IT WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHAT SPECIFIC DEVICE WAS UTILIZED ON EACH PATIENT. ONLY ONE EVENT DATE FOR THIS ISSUE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND CLARIFICATION WAS REQUESTED, INCLUDING: THE EXACT NUMBER OF PATIENTS AFFECTED, IF THERE WAS ANY SURGICAL DELAY, INFORMATION RELATED TO THE REPORTED EVENT, CURRENT PATIENT STATUS, AND CLARIFICATION ON PRODUCT INFORMATION PER PATIENT. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AFTER MULTIPLE FOLLOW-UPS.
Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Implant Pain
MAUDE report 18116137 ↗
Other Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source devices
- RegenerOss Resorbable Xenograft ROXR40Collagen Matrix, Inc. · Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source1 recall1 report
- NuOss 5091003Ace Surgical Supply CO., Inc. · BONE GRAFTING MATERIAL, ANIMAL SOURCE1 recall0 reports
- Gibson Healthcare® Bone Graft Plug 5824-413Collagen Matrix, Inc. · Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source6 reports
- OSSIX™ Bone 0.250 ccDatum Dental Ltd · Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source5 reports
- NuOss 5091004Ace Surgical Supply CO., Inc. · BONE GRAFTING MATERIAL, ANIMAL SOURCE5 reports
- NuOss 5099002Ace Surgical Supply CO., Inc. · BONE GRAFTING MATERIAL, ANIMAL SOURCE3 reports
- NuOss 5099100Ace Surgical Supply CO., Inc. · BONE GRAFTING MATERIAL, ANIMAL SOURCE3 reports
- Geistlich Bio-Oss Pen® 20116Geistlich Pharma AG · Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source2 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 13, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 13, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page