Truliant 02-022-44-2015Recalls & reported problems
Exactech, Inc. · Class 2 · Implant
All models of Truliant (414)
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
1 open recall names this device. See the recall details and contact the manufacturer or your healthcare provider.
- Adverse event reports
- 4
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 4
- Recalls naming it
- 1
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 4 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10885862304957), received between Oct 19, 2022 and Jan 2, 2025 — classified as 4 injuries.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (2 reports).
1 FDA recall record name this device's identifier, 1 still open.
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Recalls naming this device
- Aug 30, 2021Class IIOpen, Classified
Inserts were packaged in vacuum bags that lacked an additional oxygen barrier layer.
Z-0023-2022 · Root cause: Process control · Recall details · FDA record ↗
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem2
- Insufficient Device Problem Information2
- Naturally Worn2
Patient problems
- Insufficient Information2
- Osteolysis2
- Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available1
- Discomfort1
- Failure of Implant1
- Implant Pain1
- Inflammation1
- Scar Tissue1
Recent adverse event reports
The 4 most recent of 4 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
InjuryJan 2, 2025Naturally Worn; Naturally Worn
IT WAS REPORTED VIA LEGAL DOCUMENTATION THAT APPROXIMATELY 46 MONTHS AFTER A LEFT TOTAL KNEE REPLACEMENT PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT UNDERWENT A REVISION PROCEDURE TO ADDRESS PROSTHESIS WEAR, DISCOMFORT, PAIN, OSTEOLYSIS, AND SWELLING/EDEMA. INITIAL SURGERY AND REVISION SURGERY OPERATIVE NOTES WERE PROVIDED. PATIENT LEFT THE OPERATING ROOM IN STABLE CONDITION. POST OPERATIVE DIAGNOSIS NOTED WEAR OF THE IMPLANT. NO FURTHER ISSUES OR COMPLICATIONS WERE REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE.
Patient problems: Discomfort; Implant Pain; Osteolysis; Swelling/ Edema
MAUDE report 21057641 ↗InjuryApr 16, 2024Naturally Worn; Naturally Worn
IT WAS REPORTED VIA LEGAL DOCUMENTATION THAT A PATIENT HAD A RIGHT TOTAL KNEE ARTHROPLASTY ON (B)(6) 2020, AND THEN EXPERIENCED REVISION SURGICAL PROCEDURE ON (B)(6) 2022 APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS AND 6 MONTHS AFTER INITIAL IMPLANT. NO IMAGES WERE PROVIDED. THERE IS NO OTHER INFORMATION AVAILABLE.
Patient problems: Failure of Implant; Inflammation; Osteolysis; Scar Tissue; Synovitis
MAUDE report 19113795 ↗InjuryMay 10, 2023Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem; Insufficient Device Problem Information; Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem; Insufficient Device Problem Information
IT WAS REPORTED THAT A PATIENT, INITIAL LEFT KNEE IMPLANTED ON AN UNKNOWN DATE, UNDERWENT A REVISION PROCEDURE ON (B)(6) 2023, REASON FOR REVISION WAS NOT REPORTED. POLY SWAP INDICATED. THERE WAS NO DEVICE BREAKAGE OR SURGICAL DELAYS. THE PATIENT WAS LAST KNOWN TO BE IN STABLE CONDITION FOLLOWING THE EVENT. NO DEVICE RETURN ANTICIPATED. REASON WAS NOT REPORTED. NO DEVICE IMAGES, PATIENT HISTORY, OR X-RAYS WERE PROVIDED. NO FURTHER INFORMATION.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information
MAUDE report 16908238 ↗InjuryOct 19, 2022Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem; Insufficient Device Problem Information; Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem; Insufficient Device Problem Information
IT WAS REPORTED THAT DURING THE INVESTIGATION OF A LEGAL CASE, A SECOND REVISION WAS FOUND. A FEMALE PATIENT, WHO HAD A KNEE REVISION ON (B)(6) 2022, UNDERWENT A REVISION ON (B)(6) 2022, FOR UNKNOWN REASONS. NO FURTHER INFORMATION KNOWN. FIRST REVISION REPORTED UNDER 1038671-2022-01010.
Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Insufficient Information
MAUDE report 15635749 ↗
Other Prosthesis, Knee, Patellofemorotibial, Semi-Constrained, Cemented, Polymer/Metal/Polymer devices
- ATTUNE 1506-00-005Depuy (Ireland) · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER589 reports
- ATTUNE 1506-00-004Depuy (Ireland) · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER580 reports
- JOURNEY 74012812Smith & Nephew, Inc. · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER502 reports
- JOURNEY 74011856Smith & Nephew, Inc. · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER438 reports
- PERSONA™ 42-5099-094-00Zimmer, Inc. · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER406 reports
- JOURNEY 74011857Smith & Nephew, Inc. · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER388 reports
- ATTUNE 1506-00-007Depuy (Ireland) · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER288 reports
- ATTUNE 1506-00-003Depuy (Ireland) · PROSTHESIS, KNEE, PATELLOFEMOROTIBIAL, SEMI-CONSTRAINED, CEMENTED, POLYMER/METAL/POLYMER271 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026 · each recall links to the FDA recall notice
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page