Natrelle Inspira Cohesive Breast Implants SCLP-360Recalls & reported problems
Allergan, Inc. · Natrelle Inspira SCLP 360cc Low plus profile |smooth|round|silicone · Class 3 · Implant
All models of Natrelle Breast Implants (1167) · Natrelle Inspira Cohesive Breast Implants (192)
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 8
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 8
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 8 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10888628029729), received between Jun 14, 2019 and May 20, 2025 — classified as 8 injuries.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Device Appears to Trigger Rejection” (3 reports).
4 other recalls cover devices cleared under the same FDA submission (P020056); they may or may not involve this specific model.
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Device Appears to Trigger Rejection3
- Material Rupture3
- Patient-Device Incompatibility3
- Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem1
Patient problems
- Capsular Contracture6
- Failure of Implant3
- Unspecified Infection2
Recent adverse event reports
The 8 most recent of 8 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
InjuryMay 20, 2025Device Appears to Trigger Rejection; Device Appears to Trigger Rejection
HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED "BAKER 4 CAPSULAR CONTRACTURE". THIS RECORD IS FOR THE RIGHT SIDE. DEVICE REMAINS IMPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture
MAUDE report 22057248 ↗InjuryAug 4, 2022Device Appears to Trigger Rejection; Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem; Device Appears to Trigger Rejection; Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
PATIENT REPORTED RIGHT SIDE "INFECTION" AND THAT THEY "ALMOST DIED." THE DEVICE WAS EXPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture; Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 15169938 ↗InjuryJun 1, 2022Device Appears to Trigger Rejection; Material Rupture; Device Appears to Trigger Rejection; Material Rupture
PATIENT REPORTED LEFT SIDE RUPTURE. DEVICE REMAINS IMPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture; Failure of Implant; Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 14569025 ↗InjuryOct 21, 2021Material Rupture; Material Rupture
HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED RIGHT SIDE RUPTURE. DEVICE REMAINS IMPLANTED.
Patient problems: Failure of Implant
MAUDE report 12677570 ↗InjuryOct 21, 2021Material Rupture; Material Rupture
HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED LEFT SIDE RUPTURE. DEVICE REMAINS IMPLANTED.
Patient problems: Failure of Implant
MAUDE report 12673470 ↗InjuryNov 23, 2020Patient-Device Incompatibility; Patient-Device Incompatibility
HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED RIGHT SIDE "CAPSULAR CONTRACTURE, BAKER 3-4". DEVICE REMAINS IMPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture
MAUDE report 10886871 ↗InjuryJun 14, 2019Patient-Device Incompatibility; Patient-Device Incompatibility
PATIENT REPORTED LEFT SIDE, "CONTRACTED", BAKER GRADE NOT SPECIFIED. DEVICE WAS EXPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture
MAUDE report 8699704 ↗InjuryJun 14, 2019Patient-Device Incompatibility; Patient-Device Incompatibility
PATIENT REPORTED RIGHT SIDE, "CONTRACTED", BAKER GRADE NOT SPECIFIED. DEVICE WAS EXPLANTED.
Patient problems: Capsular Contracture
MAUDE report 8699594 ↗
Recalls under the same FDA submission
These recalls involve devices cleared under P020056. One submission often covers many models, so check the product and lot details in each record.
- Z-0701-2020 · Nov 6, 2019 · TerminatedNatrelle Inspira Sillicone-Filled Breast Implants for the following Styles and Sizes: 7607 SSM, 7608 SSF, 7609 SSX, 7513 SRL, 7514 SRLP, 7515 SRM, 7516 SRF, 7517 SRX, 7626 SCL, 762
- Z-0700-2020 · Nov 6, 2019 · TerminatedNatrelle Silicone Filled Breast Implants for the following Styles and Sizes: Style 10, Style 15, Style 20, Style 40, Style 45 Style 10/UDI: NATRELLE Style 10-180 Gel Round Mod
- Z-2453-2019 · Jul 24, 2019 · Open, ClassifiedNatrelle Inspira, Silicone-Filled Breast Implants, Sterile, for the following style numbers: Style TRL: TRL-110TRL-125,TRL-140,TRL-170,TRL-200,TRL-230,TRL-260,TRL-290,TRL-320,TR
- Z-2454-2019 · Jul 24, 2019 · Open, ClassifiedNatrelle and McGhan Silicone-Filled Breast Implant BioCell Round Moderate Profile, Sterile, for the following style numbers: Style 110:110-090, 110-120, 110-150, 110-180, 110-
Other Prosthesis, Breast, Noninflatable, Internal, Silicone Gel-Filled devices
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3503501BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled2,167 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3504001BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled2,130 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3504004BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled2,012 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3504504BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled1,754 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3503001BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled1,752 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3503504BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled1,749 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3504501BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled1,690 reports
- MENTOR MemoryGel Breast Implant 3503251BCMentor Texas L.P. · Prosthesis, breast, noninflatable, internal, silicone gel-filled1,684 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page