KINCISE 200002002Recalls & reported problems
Synthes GmbH · KINCISE™ System Primary Hip PINNACLE™ Straight Shell/Liner Impactor - Long · Class 1
All models of KINCISE (16)
Data updated Oct 16, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 2
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 2 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 07612334268594), received between Jun 4, 2025 and Sep 1, 2026 — classified as 2 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Device-Device Incompatibility” (2 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 16, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Device-Device Incompatibility2
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions2
Recent adverse event reports
The 2 most recent of 2 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionSep 1, 2026Device-Device Incompatibility
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 50542735 ↗MalfunctionJun 4, 2025Device-Device Incompatibility; Device-Device Incompatibility
THIS IS REPORT 1 OF 2 OF THE SAME EVENT: IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE SHELL/LINER IMPACTOR DEVICE WAS STUCK TO AN UNKNOWN ADAPTOR DEVICE AND COULD NOT BE REMOVED. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THE DEVICE WAS USED IN SURGERY. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY DELAYS IN A SURGICAL PROCEDURE OR IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. THE EXACT DATE OF THE EVENT WAS UNKNOWN. HOWEVER, IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EVENT OCCURRED IN 2025. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 22141757 ↗
Other INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT devices
- NA 511.701Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT2,164 reports
- SmartLife 7126-120-000Stryker Corporation · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT1,065 reports
- NA 05.001.224Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT987 reports
- NA 05.001.206Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT632 reports
- NA 532.021Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT521 reports
- NA 2570-04-501Depuy (Ireland) · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT500 reports
- NA 532.110Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT433 reports
- NA 05.001.223Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT397 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 16, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page