KINCISE 200003001Recalls & reported problems
Synthes GmbH · EMPHASYS™ KINCISE™ SYSTEM Straight Shell/Liner Impactor - Long · Class 1
All models of KINCISE (16)
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 5
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 5 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 07612334268761), received between Oct 31, 2025 and Sep 4, 2026 — classified as 5 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Device-Device Incompatibility” (4 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Device-Device Incompatibility4
- Material Fragmentation1
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions5
Recent adverse event reports
The 5 most recent of 5 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionSep 4, 2026Device-Device Incompatibility
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 50616290 ↗MalfunctionSep 2, 2026Device-Device Incompatibility
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 50573047 ↗MalfunctionAug 27, 2026Material Fragmentation
It was reported that during an unspecified surgical procedure, it was discovered that the emphasys str shell/liner impactor device was broken. It was not reported if there were any delays to the surgical procedure or if a spare device was available for use. There were no reports of injuries, medical intervention or prolonged hospitalization. All available information has been disclosed.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 50482488 ↗MalfunctionJan 27, 2026Device-Device Incompatibility
IT WAS REPORTED THAT DURING AN UNSPECIFIED SURGICAL PROCEDURE, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE ADAPTOR DEVICE WOULD NOT DISENGAGE FROM THE GUN. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY DELAYS TO THE SURGICAL PROCEDURE OR IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. THE EXACT DATE OF THE EVENT WAS UNKNOWN. HOWEVER, IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EVENT OCCURRED IN JANUARY 2026. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 24192033 ↗MalfunctionOct 31, 2025Device-Device Incompatibility; Device-Device Incompatibility
IT WAS REPORTED THAT DURING AN UNSPECIFIED SURGICAL PROCEDURE IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THE STRAIGHT CUP IMPACTOR DEVICE WOULD NOT DISENGAGE FROM THE IMPACTOR DEVICE AFTER CUP IMPACTION. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION, OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 23437132 ↗
Other INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT devices
- NA 511.701Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT2,164 reports
- SmartLife 7126-120-000Stryker Corporation · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT1,065 reports
- NA 05.001.224Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT987 reports
- NA 05.001.206Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT632 reports
- NA 532.021Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT521 reports
- NA 2570-04-501Depuy (Ireland) · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT500 reports
- NA 532.110Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT433 reports
- NA 05.001.223Synthes GmbH · INSTRUMENT, SURGICAL, ORTHOPEDIC, AC-POWERED MOTOR AND ACCESSORY/ATTACHMENT397 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page