Skip to content

PreservaRidge™ Plug PRPSLMRecalls & reported problems

Collagen Matrix, Inc. · Bone Graft Composite Plug 6mm x 25mm · Class 2 · Implant

Adverse event reports
2
Deaths reported
0
Injuries reported
2
Recalls naming it
0

Summary

The FDA's MAUDE database contains 2 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10813954024544), received between Nov 10, 2023 and Nov 10, 2023 — classified as 2 injuries.

The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (2 reports).

Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. How this data works · Data updated Oct 13, 2026.

Reports received per month

Nov 2023: 2 reportsDec 2023: 0 reportsJan 2024: 0 reportsFeb 2024: 0 reportsMar 2024: 0 reportsApr 2024: 0 reportsMay 2024: 0 reportsJun 2024: 0 reportsJul 2024: 0 reportsAug 2024: 0 reportsSep 2024: 0 reportsOct 2024: 0 reportsNov 2024: 0 reportsDec 2024: 0 reportsJan 2025: 0 reportsFeb 2025: 0 reportsMar 2025: 0 reportsApr 2025: 0 reportsMay 2025: 0 reportsJun 2025: 0 reportsJul 2025: 0 reportsAug 2025: 0 reportsSep 2025: 0 reportsOct 2025: 0 reportsNov 2025: 0 reportsDec 2025: 0 reportsJan 2026: 0 reportsFeb 2026: 0 reportsMar 2026: 0 reportsApr 2026: 0 reportsMay 2026: 0 reportsJun 2026: 0 reportsJul 2026: 0 reportsAug 2026: 0 reportsSep 2026: 0 reportsOct 2026: 0 reports2024202520262
Last 36 months. The most recent month may be incomplete.

Most reported problems

Device problems

  • Insufficient Device Problem Information2

Patient problems

  • Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available2
  • Implant Pain2

Recent adverse event reports

The 2 most recent of 2 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.

  • InjuryNov 10, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information

    LIMITED INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED. IT WAS REPORTED THAT "SEVERAL PATIENTS" NEEDED TO HAVE THE PRESERVARIDGE PLUGS REMOVED AND REDRAFTED. ALL PATIENTS EXPERIENCED PAIN AND SWELLING AT THE GRAFT SITE. MULTIPLE ITEM NUMBERS AND MULTIPLE LOT NUMBERS FOR THE EVENT WERE PROVIDED, HOWEVER IT WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHAT SPECIFIC DEVICE WAS UTILIZED ON EACH PATIENT. ONLY ONE EVENT DATE FOR THIS ISSUE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND CLARIFICATION WAS REQUESTED, INCLUDING: THE EXACT NUMBER OF PATIENTS AFFECTED, IF THERE WAS ANY SURGICAL DELAY, INFORMATION RELATED TO THE REPORTED EVENT, CURRENT PATIENT STATUS, AND CLARIFICATION ON PRODUCT INFORMATION PER PATIENT. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AFTER MULTIPLE FOLLOW-UPS.

    Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Implant Pain

    MAUDE report 18116138 ↗
  • InjuryNov 10, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information

    LIMITED INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED. IT WAS REPORTED THAT "SEVERAL PATIENTS" NEEDED TO HAVE THE PRESERVARIDGE PLUGS REMOVED AND REDRAFTED. ALL PATIENTS EXPERIENCED PAIN AND SWELLING AT THE GRAFT SITE. MULTIPLE ITEM NUMBERS AND MULTIPLE LOT NUMBERS FOR THE EVENT WERE PROVIDED, HOWEVER IT WAS NOT SPECIFIED WHAT SPECIFIC DEVICE WAS UTILIZED ON EACH PATIENT. ONLY ONE EVENT DATE FOR THIS ISSUE. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND CLARIFICATION WAS REQUESTED, INCLUDING: THE EXACT NUMBER OF PATIENTS AFFECTED, IF THERE WAS ANY SURGICAL DELAY, INFORMATION RELATED TO THE REPORTED EVENT, CURRENT PATIENT STATUS, AND CLARIFICATION ON PRODUCT INFORMATION PER PATIENT. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED AFTER MULTIPLE FOLLOW-UPS.

    Patient problems: Appropriate Clinical Signs, Symptoms and Conditions Term/Code Not Available; Implant Pain

    MAUDE report 18116136 ↗

Other Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source devices

All Bone Grafting Material, Animal Source devices →

Sources: FDA GUDID, MAUDE and Medical Device Recalls via openFDA. openFDA data is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.