NA 03.000.392Recalls & reported problems
Synthes GmbH · CRESCENTIC SAW BLADE 18MM RADIUS/45MM X 0.6MM · Class 1
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 3
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 3 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10886982065964), received between Feb 22, 2019 and Mar 2, 2026 — classified as 3 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Dull, Blunt” (1 report).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Dull, Blunt1
- Fracture1
- Material Fragmentation1
Patient problems
- No Consequences Or Impact To Patient2
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions1
Recent adverse event reports
The 3 most recent of 3 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionMar 2, 2026Dull, Blunt
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE TIBIAL-PLATEAU-LEVELING OSTEOTOMY (TPLO) BLADE DEVICE WAS NOT CUTTING WELL. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THE DEVICE WAS USED IN A SURGICAL PROCEDURE, OR IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION, OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. THE EXACT DATE OF THE EVENT WAS NOT REPORTED; HOWEVER, IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EVENT OCCURRED IN 2026. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 24478949 ↗MalfunctionJun 12, 2020Material Fragmentation; Material Fragmentation
IT WAS REPORTED FROM (B)(6) THAT DURING AN ORTHOPEDIC TIBIAL PLATEAU LEVELING OSTEOTOMY VETERINARY PROCEDURE, IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THERE WAS BREAKAGE ON THE BLADE DEVICE. IT WAS REPORTED THAT THERE WAS AN UNSPECIFIED AMOUNT OF DELAY TO THE SURGICAL PROCEDURE. IT WAS FURTHER REPORTED THAT A SPARE BLADE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE AND THE PROCEDURE WAS COMPLETED SUCCESSFULLY. THERE WAS NO HUMAN PATIENT INVOLVEMENT AS THIS WAS A VETERINARY PROCEDURE. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Consequences Or Impact To Patient
MAUDE report 10148748 ↗MalfunctionFeb 22, 2019Fracture; Fracture
IT WAS REPORTED FROM (B)(6) THAT AT THE CONCLUSION OF AN UNSPECIFIED SURGICAL PROCEDURE, IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THE CUTTER DEVICE BROKE. ACCORDING TO THE REPORTER, ALL FRAGMENTS WERE REMOVED FROM THE PATIENT AND THE CUTTING WAS COMPLETED NORMALLY. IT AS REPORTED THAT THERE WAS A DELAY IN THE PROCEDURE, HOWEVER IT WAS NEGLIGIBLE DUE TO THE EVENT OCCURRING AT THE END OF THE PROCEDURE. A SPARE DEVICE WAS NOT NEEDED SINCE THE PROCEDURE WAS COMPLETED. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT. THERE WERE NO INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Consequences Or Impact To Patient
MAUDE report 8363777 ↗
Other BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL devices
- NA 511.801Synthes GmbH · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL223 reports
- Formula 0375544000Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL98 reports
- NA 0277096325Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL95 reports
- NA 310.25Synthes GmbH · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL91 reports
- Arthrex® AR-8400TDArthrex, Inc. · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL86 reports
- NA 0277096275Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL72 reports
- Arthrex® AR-7300DSArthrex, Inc. · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL70 reports
- NA 0277096277Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL69 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page