NA 03.000.396Recalls & reported problems
Synthes GmbH · CRESCENTIC SAW BLADE 30MM RADIUS/50MM X 0.6MM · Class 1
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 2
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 2 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10886982066008), received between Oct 21, 2019 and Mar 3, 2026 — classified as 2 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Dull, Blunt” (1 report).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Dull, Blunt1
- Fracture1
- Material Fragmentation1
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions1
- No Known Impact Or Consequence To Patient1
Recent adverse event reports
The 2 most recent of 2 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionMar 3, 2026Material Fragmentation; Dull, Blunt
THIS IS REPORT 5 OF 5 (B)(4). IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE CRESCENTIC BLADE DEVICE HAD BROKEN WASHERS AND THERE WERE FIVE BLADES EITHER DULL OR HAD BROKEN TEETH. IT WAS UNKNOWN WHEN THE EVENT OCCURRED. THERE WAS NO PATIENT INVOLVEMENT. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. THE DATE OF EVENT WAS UNKNOWN BUT WAS KNOWN TO HAVE OCCURRED IN 2026. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 24495920 ↗MalfunctionOct 21, 2019Fracture; Fracture
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE CORNER OF THE CUTTER DEVICE BROKE OFF. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THE DEVICE WAS USED IN SURGERY, OR IF THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY DELAYS IN THE SURGICAL PROCEDURE, OR IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. THE DATE OF EVENT WAS UNKNOWN BUT WAS KNOWN TO HAVE OCCURRED IN 2019. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Known Impact Or Consequence To Patient
MAUDE report 9215470 ↗
Other BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL devices
- NA 511.801Synthes GmbH · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL223 reports
- Formula 0375544000Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL98 reports
- NA 0277096325Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL95 reports
- NA 310.25Synthes GmbH · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL91 reports
- Arthrex® AR-8400TDArthrex, Inc. · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL86 reports
- NA 0277096275Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL72 reports
- Arthrex® AR-7300DSArthrex, Inc. · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL70 reports
- NA 0277096277Stryker Corporation · BLADE, SAW, GENERAL & PLASTIC SURGERY, SURGICAL69 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page