Skip to content

Bivona FT23LN55NGF132NRecalls & reported problems

Icu Medical, Inc. · Class 2

All models of Bivona (469)

Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy

Adverse event reports
4
Deaths reported
0
Injuries reported
0
Recalls naming it
0

Summary

The FDA's MAUDE database contains 4 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 15019517369922), received between Mar 13, 2025 and Mar 13, 2025 — classified as 4 malfunctions.

The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Break” (4 reports).

1 other recall cover devices cleared under the same FDA submission (K923878); they may or may not involve this specific model.

Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.

Reports received per month

Nov 2023: 0 reportsDec 2023: 0 reportsJan 2024: 0 reportsFeb 2024: 0 reportsMar 2024: 0 reportsApr 2024: 0 reportsMay 2024: 0 reportsJun 2024: 0 reportsJul 2024: 0 reportsAug 2024: 0 reportsSep 2024: 0 reportsOct 2024: 0 reportsNov 2024: 0 reportsDec 2024: 0 reportsJan 2025: 0 reportsFeb 2025: 0 reportsMar 2025: 4 reportsApr 2025: 0 reportsMay 2025: 0 reportsJun 2025: 0 reportsJul 2025: 0 reportsAug 2025: 0 reportsSep 2025: 0 reportsOct 2025: 0 reportsNov 2025: 0 reportsDec 2025: 0 reportsJan 2026: 0 reportsFeb 2026: 0 reportsMar 2026: 0 reportsApr 2026: 0 reportsMay 2026: 0 reportsJun 2026: 0 reportsJul 2026: 0 reportsAug 2026: 0 reportsSep 2026: 0 reportsOct 2026: 0 reports2024202520264
Last 36 months. The most recent month may be incomplete.

Most reported problems

Device problems

  • Break4

Patient problems

  • No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions4

Recent adverse event reports

The 4 most recent of 4 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.

  • MalfunctionMar 13, 2025Break; Break

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EYE LOOPS ON A FEW TRACHS TORE. EVENT OCCURRED WHILE IN USE WITH PATIENT. THIS WAS NOT REPORTED TO THE FDA. OPERATOR OF THE DEVICE WAS A LAY USER/PATIENT. EVENT OCCURRED AT HOME. THE ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT, AND NO PATIENT HARM/ADVERSE EVENT REPORTED.

    Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions

    MAUDE report 21596183 ↗
  • MalfunctionMar 13, 2025Break; Break

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EYE LOOPS ON A FEW TRACHS TORE. EVENT OCCURRED WHILE IN USE WITH PATIENT. THIS WAS NOT REPORTED TO THE FDA. OPERATOR OF THE DEVICE WAS A LAY USER/PATIENT. EVENT OCCURRED AT HOME. THE ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT, AND NO PATIENT HARM/ADVERSE EVENT REPORTED.

    Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions

    MAUDE report 21596179 ↗
  • MalfunctionMar 13, 2025Break; Break

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EYE LOOPS ON A FEW TRACHS TORE. EVENT OCCURRED WHILE IN USE WITH PATIENT. THIS WAS NOT REPORTED TO THE FDA. OPERATOR OF THE DEVICE WAS A LAY USER/PATIENT. EVENT OCCURRED AT HOME. THE ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT, AND NO PATIENT HARM/ADVERSE EVENT REPORTED.

    Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions

    MAUDE report 21596173 ↗
  • MalfunctionMar 13, 2025Break; Break

    IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE EYE LOOPS ON A FEW TRACHS TORE. EVENT OCCURRED WHILE IN USE WITH PATIENT. THIS WAS NOT REPORTED TO THE FDA. OPERATOR OF THE DEVICE WAS A LAY USER/PATIENT. EVENT OCCURRED AT HOME. THE ISSUE WAS NOT RESOLVED. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT, AND NO PATIENT HARM/ADVERSE EVENT REPORTED.

    Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions

    MAUDE report 21596168 ↗

Recalls under the same FDA submission

These recalls involve devices cleared under K923878. One submission often covers many models, so check the product and lot details in each record.

  • Z-0260-2007 · Nov 17, 2006 · Terminated
    Custom 5.5 mm Bivona Uncuffed Hyperflex Tracheostomy Tube, I.D. 5.5 mm, O.D. 8.0 mm, length 4.75 mm, Mfrd by Smiths Medical Critical Care; REF HU05JS55NNA112S.

Other Tube tracheostomy and tube cuff devices

All Tube tracheostomy and tube cuff devices →

Sources and updates

How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page