27+ 8065751697Recalls & reported problems
Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · 27+ Valved Entry System (3-CT) · Class 2
Data updated Oct 16, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 2
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 2 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 00380657516971), received between Feb 27, 2023 and Feb 27, 2023 — classified as 2 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Fluid/Blood Leak” (2 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 16, 2026.
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Fluid/Blood Leak2
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions2
Recent adverse event reports
The 2 most recent of 2 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionFeb 27, 2023Fluid/Blood Leak; Fluid/Blood Leak
A NON HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED ON BEHALF OF THE PHYSICIAN THAT THE TROCAR LEAKED TERRIBLY FROM PAST COUPLE OF WEEKS AND WAS NOT SURE IF THERE WERE ANY OTHER COMPLAINTS REPORTED. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WAS ANY PATIENT HARM.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 16449754 ↗MalfunctionFeb 27, 2023Fluid/Blood Leak; Fluid/Blood Leak
A NON HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL REPORTED ON BEHALF OF THE PHYSICIAN THAT THE TROCAR LEAKED TERRIBLY FROM PAST COUPLE OF WEEKS AND WAS NOT SURE IF THERE WERE ANY OTHER COMPLAINTS REPORTED. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WAS ANY PATIENT HARM.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 16445506 ↗
Other Unit, phacofragmentation devices
- Centurion 8065751763Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation728 reports
- Centurion 8065753057Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation639 reports
- CENTURION® 8065752914Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation571 reports
- Constellation, Ultravit, 25+, TotalPlus, EdgePlus 8065751617Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation2 recalls398 reports
- Alcon 8065752201Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation1 recall386 reports
- Alcon 8065752200Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation1 recall366 reports
- Constellation, Ultravit, 25+, TotalPlus, EdgePlus 8065751767Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation2 recalls302 reports
- Constellation, ULTRAVIT, Engauge, 25+ 8065752415Alcon Laboratories, Inc. · Unit, phacofragmentation369 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 16, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page