3f® 1000-29 (UDI 00613994868268)Recalls & reported problems
Medtronic 3f Therapeutics, Inc. · THV 1000-29 3F AORTIC BIO 29MM · Class 3 · Implant
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 3
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 2
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 3 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 00613994868268), received between Aug 9, 2021 and Dec 5, 2025 — classified as 2 injuries, 1 malfunction.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (2 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Insufficient Device Problem Information2
- Intravalvular regurgitation1
Patient problems
- Aortic Valve Insufficiency/ Regurgitation1
- Calcium Deposits/Calcification1
- Device Embedded In Tissue or Plaque1
- Insufficient Information1
- Thrombosis/Thrombus1
Recent adverse event reports
The 3 most recent of 3 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionDec 5, 2025Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
MEDTRONIC RECEIVED INFORMATION THAT 14 YEARS AND 4 MONTHS POST IMPLANT OF THIS 29MM 3F AORTIC VALVE, THE PATIENT IS BEING EVALUATED FOR A TRANSCATHETER VALVE-IN-VALVE REPLACEMENT. SITE REPORTS VALVE WAS SEWN INSIDE 30MM GELWEAVE VALSALVA DACRON GRAFT WITH LIMA TOLAD. EVIDENCE OF ANTERIOR CALCIFICATION IN THE RFA AND PLAQUE/THROMBUS SEEN IN ABDOMINAL AORTA AND RCI. THE REASON FOR EVALUATION WAS NOT REPORTED. NO INTERVENTION OR ADVERSE PATIENT EFFECTS WERE REPORTED.
Patient problems: Calcium Deposits/Calcification; Device Embedded In Tissue or Plaque; Thrombosis/Thrombus
MAUDE report 23725716 ↗InjuryJun 5, 2024Intravalvular regurgitation; Intravalvular regurgitation
MEDTRONIC RECEIVED INFORMATION THAT 12 YEARS AND 10 MONTHS POST IMPLANT OF THIS AORTIC BIOPROSTHETIC VALVE, THE PATIENT IS BEING EVALUATED FOR A TRANSCATHETER VALVE-IN-VALVE REPLACEMENT. THE REASON FOR EVALUATION WAS REPORTED AS SEVERE AORTIC REGURGITATION (AR). NO INTERVENTION OR ADVERSE PATIENT EFFECTS WERE REPORTED.
Patient problems: Aortic Valve Insufficiency/ Regurgitation
MAUDE report 19472326 ↗InjuryAug 9, 2021Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
MEDTRONIC RECEIVED INFORMATION FROM THE PATIENT THAT 7 YEARS AND 4 MONTHS POST IMPLANT OF THIS 29MM AORTIC BIOPROSTHETIC VALVE, IT WAS EXPLANTED AND REPLACED WITH A NON MEDTRONIC PRODUCT. THE REASON FOR THE REPLACEMENT WAS NOT REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL ADVERSE PATIENT EFFECTS WERE REPORTED.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information
MAUDE report 12293319 ↗
Other heart-valve, non-allograft tissue devices
- INSPIRIS RESILIA AORTIC VALVE 11500AEdwards Lifesciences LLC · Heart-Valve, Non-Allograft Tissue2 deaths404 reports
- INSPIRIS RESILIA AORTIC VALVE 11500AEdwards Lifesciences LLC · Heart-Valve, Non-Allograft Tissue385 reports
- PERCEVAL PVS23Corcym Canada Corp · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue26 deaths337 reports
- MOSAIC® 305C23Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue327 reports
- MOSAIC® 305C25Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths324 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR995-27Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths318 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR995-29Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue288 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR99525Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths280 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page