Hancock™ HC15022Recalls & reported problems
Medtronic, Inc. · CONDUIT HC15022 HK1 MO 26L · Class 3 · Implant
All models of HANCOCK (22)
Data updated Oct 16, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 2
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 2
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 2 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 00643169646605), received between Jan 3, 2023 and Jun 5, 2023 — classified as 2 injuries.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (2 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 16, 2026.
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Insufficient Device Problem Information2
Patient problems
- Insufficient Information2
Recent adverse event reports
The 2 most recent of 2 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
InjuryJun 5, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
MEDTRONIC RECEIVED INFORMATION THAT 9 MONTHS POST IMPLANT OF THIS 22MM PULMONARY VALVED CONDUIT IMPLANTED IN A THEN 8 OLD PEDIATRIC PATIENT, IT WAS EXPLANTED AND REPLACED WITH A CONDUIT OF THE SAME SIZE AND MODEL. THE REASON FOR REPLACEMENT WAS NOT REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL ADVERSE PATIENT EFFECTS WERE REPORTED.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information
MAUDE report 17065541 ↗InjuryJan 3, 2023Insufficient Device Problem Information; Insufficient Device Problem Information
MEDTRONIC RECEIVED INFORMATION THAT 6 MONTHS POST IMPLANT OF THIS 22MM PULMONARY VALVED CONDUIT IN A 19 YEAR OLD PATIENT, IT WAS EXPLANTED AND REPLACED WITH A 22MM CONDUIT OF THE SAME MODEL. THE REASON FOR REPLACEMENT WAS NOT REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL ADVERSE PATIENT EFFECTS WERE REPORTED.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information
MAUDE report 16086747 ↗
Other heart-valve, non-allograft tissue devices
- INSPIRIS RESILIA AORTIC VALVE 11500AEdwards Lifesciences LLC · Heart-Valve, Non-Allograft Tissue2 deaths404 reports
- INSPIRIS RESILIA AORTIC VALVE 11500AEdwards Lifesciences LLC · Heart-Valve, Non-Allograft Tissue385 reports
- PERCEVAL PVS23Corcym Canada Corp · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue26 deaths337 reports
- MOSAIC® 305C23Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue327 reports
- MOSAIC® 305C25Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths324 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR995-27Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths318 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR995-29Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue288 reports
- FREESTYLE® FR99525Medtronic, Inc. · heart-valve, non-allograft tissue2 deaths280 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 16, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page