GLOBAL AP 2130-20-000Recalls & reported problems
Depuy (Ireland) · GLOBAL AP OSTEOTOME GUIDE PIN 3.2mm LONG · Class 1
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 7
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 7 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10603295090809), received between May 10, 2018 and Jan 23, 2026 — classified as 7 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Material Deformation” (4 reports).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Reports received per month
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Material Deformation4
- No Apparent Adverse Event2
- Component Missing1
- Manufacturing, Packaging or Shipping Problem1
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions6
- Insufficient Information2
- No Consequences Or Impact To Patient1
Recent adverse event reports
The 7 most recent of 7 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionJan 23, 2026Material Deformation
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE 3.2MM OSTEOTOMY GUIDE PIN LONG BENT IN USE DURING SURGERY. NO DELAY TO SURGERY OCCURRED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 24172890 ↗MalfunctionApr 29, 2025Material Deformation; Material Deformation
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION RECEIVED STATES THAT THE EVENT OCCURRED DURING SURGERY. NO PATIENT HARM REPORTED.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information; No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 21926382 ↗MalfunctionApr 29, 2025Material Deformation; Material Deformation
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION RECEIVED STATES THAT THE EVENT OCCURRED DURING SURGERY. NO PATIENT HARM REPORTED.
Patient problems: Insufficient Information; No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 21926363 ↗MalfunctionApr 16, 2024No Apparent Adverse Event; No Apparent Adverse Event
THIS INSTRUMENT IS COMPOSED OF 1 PART EACH. THE PRODUCT DAMAGE DOCUMENTED IN THIS PC HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED DURING LOAN KIT INSPECTION, BY THE LOAN KIT TECHNICIAN. THE EVENT DATE AND ALERT DATE ARE THE DATE THAT THE INSPECTION TOOK PLACE. THERE IS NO SURGEON, PROCEDURE, OR PATIENT DETAILS AVAILABLE. NO FURTHER INFORMATION CAN BE OBTAINED AS THE CASE WAS NOT REPORTED BY THE CUSTOMER. ADDITIONAL EVENT INFORMATION: THE PHOTO INVESTIGATION REVEALED THAT ' 213020000, GL AP 3.2MM OSTEO GD PIN LONG¿ HAD SCRATCHES ON THE SURFACE.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 19121851 ↗MalfunctionApr 16, 2024No Apparent Adverse Event; No Apparent Adverse Event
THIS INSTRUMENT IS COMPOSED OF 1 PART EACH. THE PRODUCT DAMAGE DOCUMENTED IN THIS PC HAS BEEN IDENTIFIED DURING LOAN KIT INSPECTION, BY THE LOAN KIT TECHNICIAN. THE EVENT DATE AND ALERT DATE ARE THE DATE THAT THE INSPECTION TOOK PLACE. THERE IS NO SURGEON, PROCEDURE, OR PATIENT DETAILS AVAILABLE. NO FURTHER INFORMATION CAN BE OBTAINED AS THE CASE WAS NOT REPORTED BY THE CUSTOMER. ADDITIONAL EVENT INFORMATION THE PHOTO INVESTIGATION REVEALED THAT 213020000, GL AP 3.2MM OSTEO GD PIN LONG¿ HAD SCRATCHES ON THE SURFACE.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 19121840 ↗MalfunctionNov 30, 2021Material Deformation; Material Deformation
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE GUIDE PIN WAS FOUND BENT IN SET.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 12895772 ↗MalfunctionMay 10, 2018Component Missing; Manufacturing, Packaging or Shipping Problem; Component Missing; Manufacturing, Packaging or Shipping Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT WHEN THE ITEM ARRIVED AT THE OFFICE, THE PACKAGE WHICH SHOULD HAVE HELD A GLOBAL OSTEOTOME GUIDE PIN, WAS EMPTY. A HOSPITAL AND SURGERY NOT INVOLVED.
Patient problems: No Consequences Or Impact To Patient
MAUDE report 7503361 ↗
Other ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT devices
- AML EXCEL 2001-42-000Depuy (Ireland) · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT2,009 reports
- NA 03.010.523Synthes GmbH · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,208 reports
- EXPRESSEW 214141Medos International Sàrl · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,166 reports
- N/A 9560524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT866 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-104Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument831 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-102Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument567 reports
- R3 71364450Smith & Nephew, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT520 reports
- N/A 9561524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT494 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page