NA 219952Recalls & reported problems
Medos International Sàrl · PATHMAKER TUNNEL NOTCHER · Class 1
Data updated Oct 16, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 3
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 3 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10886705006984), received between Aug 1, 2018 and Oct 27, 2021 — classified as 3 malfunctions.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Break” (1 report).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 16, 2026.
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Break1
- Corroded1
- Degraded1
- Device Contaminated During Manufacture or Shipping1
- Device-Device Incompatibility1
Patient problems
- No Consequences Or Impact To Patient2
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions1
Recent adverse event reports
The 3 most recent of 3 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionOct 27, 2021Device-Device Incompatibility; Device Contaminated During Manufacture or Shipping; Device-Device Incompatibility; Device Contaminated During Manufacture or Shipping
IT WAS REPORTED BY THE SALES REP THAT DURING AN UNKNOWN PROCEDURE ON (B)(6) 2021, IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THE PATHMAKER TUNNEL NOTCHER WOULD NOT GO THROUGH THE CHANNEL AS THERE WAS BONE TUCK INSIDE THE CHANNEL. ANOTHER LIKE DEVICE WAS USED TO COMPLETE THE PROCEDURE. THERE WERE NO PATIENT CONSEQUENCES NOR SURGICAL DELAY REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 12705904 ↗MalfunctionJul 24, 2020Corroded; Degraded; Corroded; Degraded
THIS IS REPORT 1 OF 5 FOR THE SAME EVENT. IT WAS REPORTED BY THE AFFILIATE IN (B)(6) THAT DURING STERILIZATION PRIOR TO AN UNKNOWN SURGERY ON AN UNKNOWN DATE, IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THE PATHMAKER TUNNEL NOTCHER EA DEVICE HAD SOME RUST SPOTS PARTICULARLY ON THE WRITINGS (LETTERS). IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WAS A DELAY IN THE SURGICAL PROCEDURE. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. THIS EVENT DID NOT OCCUR DURING SURGERY. THERE WAS NO PATIENT INVOLVEMENT. THERE WERE NO REPORTS OF INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Consequences Or Impact To Patient
MAUDE report 10319589 ↗MalfunctionAug 1, 2018Break; Break
IT WAS REPORTED BY THE SALES REP THAT AFTER AN ACL (ANTERIOR CRUCIATE LIGAMENT) SURGICAL PROCEDURE, IT WAS OBSERVED THAT THE GUIDE WIRE WAS BROKEN INSIDE HIS MILAGRO PATHMAKER TUNNEL NOTCHER. THE PROCEDURE HAD ALREADY BEEN COMPLETED WITH NO PATIENT CONSEQUENCES. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY DELAYS IN THE PROCEDURE OR IF A SPARE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT REPORTED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES, MEDICAL INTERVENTION OR PROLONGED HOSPITALIZATION. ALL AVAILABLE INFORMATION HAS BEEN DISCLOSED. IF ADDITIONAL INFORMATION SHOULD BECOME AVAILABLE, A SUPPLEMENTAL MEDWATCH REPORT WILL BE SUBMITTED ACCORDINGLY.
Patient problems: No Consequences Or Impact To Patient
MAUDE report 7738565 ↗
Other ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT devices
- AML EXCEL 2001-42-000Depuy (Ireland) · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT2,009 reports
- NA 03.010.523Synthes GmbH · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,208 reports
- EXPRESSEW 214141Medos International Sàrl · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,166 reports
- N/A 9560524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT866 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-104Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument831 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-102Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument567 reports
- R3 71364450Smith & Nephew, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT520 reports
- N/A 9561524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT494 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 16, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page