BRISTOW LATARJET 285325Recalls & reported problems
Depuy Mitek, LLC · Bristow - Latarjet Instability Shoulder System 2.5mm Solid Screwdriver · Class 1
All models of BRISTOW LATARJET (15)
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 1
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 0
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 1 adverse event report that list this exact device (DI 10886705018147), received between Jul 19, 2021 and Jul 19, 2021 — classified as 1 malfunction.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Material Twisted/Bent” (1 report).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Material Twisted/Bent1
Patient problems
- No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions1
Recent adverse event reports
The 1 most recent of 1 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
MalfunctionJul 19, 2021Material Twisted/Bent; Material Twisted/Bent
IT WAS REPORTED FROM THE AFFILIATE THAT THE LATARJET SOLID SCREWDRIVER DEIVICE BOLTS THAT HELD THE DRIVER SHAFTS IN THE HANDLES CAME LOOSE OR HELD DEBRIS UNDER THEM. DURING AN IN-HOUSE ENGINEERING EVALUATION, IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THE DISTAL TIP OF THE SCREWDRIVER WAS DEFORMED AND BENT. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THE DEVICE WAS USED IN SURGERY, OR IF THERE WAS PATIENT INVOLVEMENT. IT WAS NOT REPORTED IF THERE WERE ANY DELAYS IN THE PROCEDURE OR WHETHER A LIKE DEVICE WAS AVAILABLE FOR USE. THERE WERE NO ADVERSE PATIENT CONSEQUENCES REPORTED. NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED.
Patient problems: No Clinical Signs, Symptoms or Conditions
MAUDE report 12191739 ↗
Other ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT devices
- AML EXCEL 2001-42-000Depuy (Ireland) · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT2,009 reports
- NA 03.010.523Synthes GmbH · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,208 reports
- EXPRESSEW 214141Medos International Sàrl · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT1,166 reports
- N/A 9560524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT866 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-104Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument831 reports
- INHANCE 6500-11-102Depuy (Ireland) · Orthopedic manual surgical instrument567 reports
- R3 71364450Smith & Nephew, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT520 reports
- N/A 9561524Medtronic Sofamor Danek, Inc. · ORTHOPEDIC MANUAL SURGICAL INSTRUMENT494 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page