Megadyne 0030HBNRecalls & reported problems
Megadyne Medical Products, Inc. · Electrosurgical Pencil Rocker Switch E-Z Clean Coated Blade Electrode 10 ft (3 m) cord Holster Bulk Non Sterile · Class 2
Data updated Oct 18, 2026 from official FDA records · Editorial policy
- Adverse event reports
- 6
- Deaths reported
- 0
- Injuries reported
- 6
- Recalls naming it
- 0
Summary
The FDA's MAUDE database contains 6 adverse event reports that list this exact device (DI 10614559101322), received between Oct 15, 2018 and Oct 15, 2018 — classified as 6 injuries.
The most frequently reported specific device problem is “Insufficient Device Problem Information” (1 report).
Reports come from manufacturers, hospitals and patients and are not verified by the FDA. A report does not prove the device caused the event, and counts can't be used to compare devices or estimate failure rates. What reports can and can't tell you · How this data works · Data updated Oct 18, 2026.
Most reported problems
Device problems
- Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem5
- Insufficient Device Problem Information1
Patient problems
- Unspecified Infection6
Recent adverse event reports
The 6 most recent of 6 reports, in the reporter's own words as published by the FDA.
InjuryOct 15, 2018Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966614 ↗InjuryOct 15, 2018Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966606 ↗InjuryOct 15, 2018Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966589 ↗InjuryOct 15, 2018Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966517 ↗InjuryOct 15, 2018Adverse Event Without Identified Device or Use Problem
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966489 ↗InjuryOct 15, 2018Insufficient Device Problem Information
IT WAS REPORTED THAT THE DOCTOR PERFORMED A CRANIOTOMY ON A PATIENT AND AFTER THE PROCEDURE, THE PATIENT RETURNED WITH AN INFECTION. IT WAS NOT REPORTED HOW THE INFECTION WAS TREATED.
Patient problems: Unspecified Infection
MAUDE report 7966444 ↗
Other ELECTROSURGICAL, CUTTING & COAGULATION & ACCESSORIES devices
- Vasoview Hemopro 2 VH-4000Maquet Cardiovascular LLC · Electrosurgical, Cutting & Coagulation & Accessories6 recalls1 death3,232 reports
- LigaSure LF1937Covidien LP · Electrosurgical, cutting & coagulation & accessories3 deaths2,090 reports
- Olympus WB91051WOLYMPUS Winter & Ibe GmbH · Electrosurgical, Cutting & Coagulation & Accessories1 death1,951 reports
- Valleylab FT10 VLFT10GENCovidien LP · Electrosurgical, cutting & coagulation & accessories1 recall5 deaths1,062 reports
- LigaSure LF1837Covidien LP · ELECTROSURGICAL, CUTTING & COAGULATION & ACCESSORIES1 recall967 reports
- LigaSure LF2019Covidien LP · Electrosurgical, cutting & coagulation & accessories948 reports
- VAPR 225028Depuy Mitek, LLC · ELECTROSURGICAL, CUTTING & COAGULATION & ACCESSORIES895 reports
- LigaSure LF1923Covidien LP · Electrosurgical, cutting & coagulation & accessories855 reports
Sources and updates
- Device record: FDA GUDID, file dated Oct 13, 2026 · View this device in AccessGUDID ↗
- Adverse event reports: FDA MAUDE, file dated Oct 14, 2026 · each report above links to its original FDA record
- Recalls: FDA Medical Device Recalls, file dated Oct 16, 2026
- Page last rebuilt: Oct 18, 2026. Data downloaded through openFDA, which notes it is not validated for clinical or regulatory use.
How reports and recalls are matched · Editorial policy · Report an error on this page